Послы европейской молодежи

#strongertogether

Инициатива «Послы европейской молодежи» (YEAs) – это неполитическая и добровольная сеть, объединяющая молодых людей из Азербайджана, Армении, Беларуси, Грузии, Республики Молдова, Украины и стран ЕС и Великобритании. Цель этой активно развивающейся сети – информировать молодежь о сотрудничестве между ЕС и странами Восточного партнерства, демонстрировать ощутимые результаты этого сотрудничества, вносить вклад в политический диалог по различным темам, помогать молодым людям становиться активными гражданами и способствовать сотрудничеству ради лучшего будущего.

Познакомьтесь с наши Послами

Инициатива YEAs была создана Европейским союзом в 2016 году, и на сегодняшний день в ней приняли участие более тысячи молодых людей. В настоящее время сеть насчитывает более 500 активных послов. Они представляют 34 национальности.

Часто задаваемые вопросы (FAQ)

1. Я хотел бы стать послом европейской молодежи. Что я должен сделать?
Ты можешь подать заявку на получение статуса Посла европейской молодежи один раз в год во время конкурса, который обычно проходит в сентябре. Информация о конкурсе будет опубликована на разных платформах «Восточного соседства ЕС» (EU NEIGHBOURS east).
2. Есть ли крайний срок для подачи заявки на получение статуса Посла европейской молодежи?
Конкурс на получение статуса Посла европейской молодежи проводится ежегодно, обычно в сентябре. Заявки принимаются в течение двух недель. За это время все желающие успевают выразить свою заинтересованность и прислать заявление.
3. Получу ли я статус Посла европейской молодежи сразу, как только подам заявку?
Нет. Чтобы стать Послом европейской молодежи, тебе предстоит пройти несколько этапов. Первый – выразить свое желание стать Послом европейской молодежи. Вскоре после этого с тобой свяжется местный координатор YEAs. Затем тебе нужно будет принять активное участие в мероприятиях YEAs и в ознакомительном занятии для кандидатов в Послы, пройти короткую викторину, заполнить заявку и связаться с местным координатором Послов европейской молодежи. Заключительный этап – номинация: твою кандидатуру должны оценить и одобрить проект «Восточное соседство ЕС», представительство ЕС в твоей стране и Европейская комиссия. Процесс может показаться трудоемким, но это проще, чем кажется!
4. Сколько времени нужно, чтобы стать Послом европейской молодежи?
Когда заканчивается прием заявок, кандидатам нужно выполнить еще ряд действий. От завершения приема заявок до окончательных результатов проходит примерно восемь недель.
5. Мне скоро исполнится 16 лет. Могу ли я уже принять участие в конкурсе?
Да, если тебе исполнится 16 лет в течение месяца после подачи заявки. Обрати внимание, что отобранные кандидаты в возрасте от 16 до 17 лет смогут участвовать только в онлайн-мероприятиях и в мероприятиях в своих странах. В деятельности, связанной с поездками за рубеж, разрешается участвовать только с 18 лет.
6. Мне 25, но скоро будет 26. Могу ли я принять участие в конкурсе?
Если до 26 лет осталось больше полугода, то ты можешь подать заявку.
7. Могу ли я принять участие в конкурсе, если я гражданин/гражданка одной из стран Восточного партнерства, но сейчас живу в другой стране?
Да, ты можешь. Но имей в виду, что решение о выборе твоей кандидатуры будет зависеть от координатора Послов европейской молодежи в твоей родной стране и других организаторов, представляющих ЕС.
8. Сколько всего Послов европейской молодежи будет отобрано в ходе конкурса?
Инициатива YEAs носит проактивный характер. Шанс на победу имеют все кандидаты, которые успешно пройдут все этапы конкурса и будут признаны достойными статуса Посла европейской молодежи.
9. Где я могу познакомиться с местными Послами европейской молодежи? Как я могу подключиться к их общественной деятельности?
После того, как ты подашь заявку на конкурс, чтобы стать Послом европейской молодежи и принять участие в программе наставничества, с тобой свяжется координатор YEAs в твоей стране. Благодаря этому ты получишь все инструкции и подробную информацию, в том числе о том, как встретиться с местными Послами или как подключиться к онлайн-мероприятиям / общественным мероприятиям.
10. Что происходит с Послом, когда ему исполняется 27 лет?
Одна из определяющих черт этой инициативы – ориентир на молодежь одного возрастного диапазона. Инициатива YEAs с самого начала была разработана для молодых людей в возрасте от 16 до 26 лет, поэтому большинство наших мероприятий по вовлечению гражданского общества нацелены на молодежь этого возраста. Как только Послу европейской молодежи исполняется 27 лет, он перестает быть YEA. Это означает, что он больше не может участвовать в рамках программы в любых общественных мероприятиях, в том числе в зарубежных. Он также будет удален из соответствующих чатов и рассылок. Тем не менее, каждый, независимо от возраста, может продолжить поддерживать инициативу, но уже в новом качестве – став наставником, тренером или выпускником EU4Youth. Команда «Восточное соседство ЕС» и местные координаторы послов европейской молодежи обсудят эти варианты с потенциальными кандидатами в индивидуальном порядке. Это делается для того, чтобы сохранить общий характер этой инициативы и охватить программой как можно большее число молодых людей в Восточном партнерстве и в ЕС. Проект и его инициатива YEAs продолжают поддерживать связь с бывшими Послами, когда они уже становятся молодыми специалистами и лидерами своих сообществ.
11. Как пандемия COVID-19 повлияла на деятельность Послов европейской молодежи?
Из-за пандемии и различных ограничений, действующих в странах ЕС и Восточного партнерства, деятельность YEAs в основном переместилась в онлайн. Где и когда это возможно, Послы по-прежнему организуют офлайн-мероприятия по вовлечению гражданского общества, соблюдая все меры, предусмотренные местными властями. Тем не менее, инициатива продолжает развиваться: информировать и проводить множество мероприятий, вебинаров, семинаров, сетевых мероприятий и т. д. О мероприятиях YEAs можно узнать здесь.

Как я могу стать Послом европейской молодежи?

Ты:

  • гражданин/ гражданка одной из стран ЕС, Великобритании или одной из стран Восточного партнерства (Азербайджана, Армении, Беларуси, Грузии, Республики Молдова и Украины);
  • в возрасте от 16 до 26 лет;
  • с хорошим уровнем английского;
  • интересуешься ЕС и сотрудничеством между ЕС и твоей страной;
  • интересуешься общественной дипломатией и просветительской деятельностю и желаешь делиться знаниями, опытом и информацией;
  • хочешь внести свой вклад в развитие своего общества и страны;
  • хочешь участвовать в волонтерской деятельности и можешь уделять достаточно времени участию в общественной деятельности?

Если да, то подпишись на нашу новостную рассылку в ожидании ежегодного конкурса в сентябре!

Последние новости

Возможности

Интересуетесь актуальными новостями и возможностями?

Этот веб-сайт управляется Региональной коммуникационной программой «Восточное соседство ЕС» («EU NEIGHBORS east»), действующей в 2020-2024 годах и финансируемой ЕС. Программа содействует коммуникационной деятельности представительств Европейского союза в странах Восточного партнерства и осуществляется под руководством Генерального директората Европейской комиссии по политике соседства и переговорам о расширении, а также Европейской службы внешних связей. Программа реализуется консорциумом под руководством B&S Europe.

Информация на этом сайте регулируется Положением об ограничении ответственности и защите личных данных.
© Европейский союз,

YOUNG EUROPEAN AMBASSADORS

#strongertogether

The Young European Ambassadors (YEAs) initiative is a non-political, voluntary, vibrant communication network connecting and building bridges of friendship among young people from Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova, Ukraine and the EU Member States and the United Kingdom. The aim of the network is to raise awareness about the EU’s cooperation with its Eastern partner countries, showcase the tangible results of this cooperation, contribute to policy dialogue on various topics, help increase civic activism and work together for a better future.

Meet our ambassadors

The YEAs initiative was created by the European Union in 2016 and has involved more than a thousand young people to date. There are currently 500+ active YEAs representing over 34 different nationalities.

WHAT DO WE DO?

We organise YEA-led social media campaigns and public diplomacy activities, workshops, ideathons, pub quizzes, meetings, school visits, fairs, Europe Days or Instagram live debates, online bingos, vlogs, takeovers and much more. The YEAs have the chance to represent their countries at meetings with high-level EU officials, contribute to policy discussions by participating in a variety of EU events, including European youth forums and Eastern Partnership conferences. The YEAs initiative offers volunteering, career building and young leadership opportunities to its network members.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. I would like to become a Young European Ambassador. What should I do?

You can apply to become a Young European Ambassador once a year during the call for applications, which will normally happen in autumn. Information about the call for applications and the application form will be published here and promoted on the EU NEIGHBOURS east communication channels.

2. What is the eligibility criteria?
  • You are a citizen of one of the European Union Member States, the UK or one of the six Eastern partner countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova or Ukraine).
  • You are between 16 and 26 years old.
  • You have a good level of English.
  • You are interested in EU affairs and the partnership and cooperation between the EU and your country.
  • You are interested in public diplomacy and outreach activities, and are ready to share knowledge, experience and information.
  • You are motivated in contributing to the development of your community and country.
  • You are interested in voluntary activities and ready to dedicate sufficient time to be part of civic engagement activities.

 

3. How long does the process take to become a Young European Ambassador?

After the call for applications is closed, there are few more steps to follow, which require further input from the candidates. Selected candidates will be invited to an interview, afterwards, candidates who successfully pass the interview will be invited to provide additional information (e.g. provide a profile photo, sign consent form, develop a description for the website profile etc) and as a final step, their profiles will be sent for further approval (to the official stakeholders). The process from the date when the call for applications is closed until the final results takes approximately eight weeks.

4. How many Young European Ambassadors will be selected during each intake?

The YEAs initiative is a proactive one. As many interested candidates will be selected as are judged to be active, show interest and pass all the necessary stages.

5. I will be 16 very soon. Can I still apply to become a Young European Ambassador?

If you will be 16 within one month of expressing your interest in becoming a Young European Ambassador, then you are able to apply. Please note that selected candidates aged 16-17 will be exclusively eligible for online engagement and local activities in their respective countries, not for international travel.

6. I am 25 but very soon will be 26. Can I still apply to become a Young European Ambassador?

If there are more than six months until you turn 26 then you can apply.

7. What happens once I turn 27 as a YEA?

One of the determining factors of this initiative is its youth-focused approach through a network of YEAs in a similar age range. The YEAs initiative has from its inception been designed for young people aged between 16 and 26, and the majority of our civic engagement activities target youth within this age range. After an individual Young European Ambassador turns 27, they will no longer be a YEA and therefore will be unable to participate in/launch any civic engagement activity or participate in international events with the programme. They will also be removed from the official communication and respective chats. However, everyone, whatever their age has the opportunity to continue supporting the initiative in a new role by becoming a mentor, a trainer or an EU4Youth Alumni. The EU NEIGHBOURS east team and Young European Ambassadors in-Country Coordinators will discuss these options with the prospective candidates on an individual basis. We do this to maintain the overall character of this initiative and offer the YEA experience to as many young people as possible across the EaP region, in the EU and UK. The programme and its YEAs initiative will continue to keep in touch with the former YEAs in their future endeavours as young professionals and leaders of their communities.

8. How does COVID-19 affect YEA activities?

Because of many restrictions in place in the EU and EaP countries during the pandemic, most of the YEAs’ activities have been carried out online. Where and whenever possible, YEAs have now started to organise offline civic engagement activities, following all the measures foreseen by local authorities. The initiative has always kept its fast pace though, as there are a lot of events, webinars, workshops, networking and awareness-raising activities happening all the time.

IMPORTANT!
  • Please note that any activities and actions will be organised on a voluntary basis and will not involve any remuneration or title. We acknowledge that you might be studying/working, thus the YEAs initiative has been designed to be flexible.
  • Please note that you must be 18 years old to participate in activities involving international travel. Selected candidates aged 16 to 17 will be exclusively eligible for online engagement and local activities in their respective countries.
  • Please note that the Young European Ambassadors initiative is an inclusive initiative committed to diversity. Young people from all backgrounds are invited to apply.
  • The Young European Ambassadors initiative is a non-political initiative. Any views expressed by the YEAs do not represent the overall opinions of the initiative, the EU NEIGHBOURS east programme or any EU institutions and agencies.
CONTACT US

For Young European Ambassadors (YEAs) related information:

General information: yeas@euneighbourseast.eu

YEAs in Armenia: yeas.armenia@euneighbourseast.eu

YEAs in Azerbaijan: yeas.azerbaijan@euneighbourseast.eu

YEAs in Belarus: yeas.belarus@euneighbourseast.eu

YEAs in Georgia: yeas.georgia@euneighbourseast.eu

YEAs in Moldova: yeas.moldova@euneighbourseast.eu

YEAs in Ukraine: yeas.ukraine@euneighbourseast.eu

YEAs in the EU Member States: yeas.eu@euneighbourseast.eu

How can I become a Young European Ambassador?

Are you:

  • a citizen of one of the European Union Member States, the UK or one of the six Eastern partner countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova or Ukraine);
  • between 16 and 26 years old;
  • with a good level of English;
  • interested in EU affairs and the partnership and cooperation between the EU and your country;
  • interested in public diplomacy and outreach activities, and ready to share knowledge, experience and information;
  • motivated in contributing to the development of your community and country;
  • interested in voluntary activities and ready to dedicate sufficient time to be part of civic engagement activities? 

If yes, then please subscribe to our news alerts and apply here as the autumn call of 2021 is open!

LATEST NEWS

Opportunities

Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a B&S Europe-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data.
© European Union,