New European Bauhaus Prizes: non-EU residents eligible to apply
February 7, 2022

New European Bauhaus Prizes: non-EU residents eligible to apply

The European Commission invites Individuals and organisations to apply for its New European Bauhaus Prizes.

The prizes will recognise and celebrate existing beautiful, sustainable, and inclusive achievements and support the younger generation to further develop emerging concepts and ideas. 

Prizes will reward both existing completed projects (New European Bauhaus Awards) and ideas by young talents aged 30 or less (New European Bauhaus Rising Stars). They will be awarded in four different categories: Reconnecting with nature, Regaining a sense of belonging, Prioritising the places and people that need it the most, and Shaping a circular industrial ecosystem and supporting life-cycle thinking. 

Non-EU residents are eligible to apply, as long as their project/idea is or will be developed and implemented in the EU.

The winner of the New European Bauhaus Awards will receive €30,000,  and the winner of the New European Bauhaus Rising Stars will be awarded €15,000. Both finalists will be provided with a communication package.

The deadline for applications is 28 February.

Find out more

Press release


February 28, 2022



Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a GOPA PACE-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,