Eastern Partnership Civil Society Facility announces its new fellows – Get ready for new call
September 8, 2022

Eastern Partnership Civil Society Facility announces its new fellows – Get ready for new call

The Eastern Partnership Civil Society Facility has announced that 25 applicants have been selected for its Solidarity Fellowships for Ukraine. Of these, 21 were from Ukraine, three from Georgia and one from Moldova.

Projects funded include support to IDPs and refugees, humanitarian actions, initiatives to counter disinformation, document war crimes and restore the environment, and empowering young people.

The call for these fellowships was launched in April to support civil society activists and civically minded women and men who demonstrate a deep commitment to leading a civil response to the war in Ukraine as part of the emergency support under the theme of #StandWithUkraine.

To-date the fellowship alumni network has 131 members from the 6 countries of the Eastern Partnership. Find more details about the Fellows 2017-2020 and their activities here.

A new call for applications for the EaP Civil Society Fellowship will open this September.

Find out more

Press release

2022 Eastern Partnership Solidarity Fellowships


Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a GOPA PACE-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,