Horizon Europe invites Azerbaijani researchers and innovators to take part in Proposal Writing Camp
September 6, 2023

Horizon Europe invites Azerbaijani researchers and innovators to take part in Proposal Writing Camp

The European Commission invites researchers and innovators from the public and private sectors in Azerbaijan, willing to submit their proposals for the Horizon Europe programme, to participate in a one-week Proposal Writing Camp and individual Expert Consultations. 

The activity is organised in cooperation with the Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences (ANAS) as a coordinator of National Contact Points (NCPs) for Horizon Europe in the Republic of Azerbaijan. 

In addition, a one-day National Contact Points (NCP) training will be offered for all National Contact Points in Azerbaijan.

All training formats will take place physically in Baku, Azerbaijan, between 25 and 29 September 2023.

Interested researchers and innovators, as well as National Contact Points from Azerbaijan are invited to register in advance.

Horizon Europe is the EU’s key funding programme for research and innovation, with a budget of €95.5 billion.

Find out more

Press release


September 25, 2023



Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a GOPA PACE-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,