Call for European Heritage Days Stories 2023 is now open!
January 18, 2023

Call for European Heritage Days Stories 2023 is now open!

The call for the European Heritage Days Stories is a chance for local communities to share their heritage treasures with other communities in Europe. 

This call is a competitive grant award initiative organised through the European Heritage Days joint action of the Council of Europe and the European Union. It aims to encourage people to engage with Europe’s cultural heritage, to reinforce a sense of belonging to the European common space, and to share insights into how the European dimension of local heritage is understood throughout Europe.

The contest is open to the European Heritage Days communities from participating countries, including Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Moldova, and Ukraine.

To be eligible to apply for the competitive award procedure for a grant of up to €10 000, a maximum of one project proposal per community can also be submitted along with your story.

You can submit your story, in English or French, through the online application form, which will be available until 28 February 2023.

Find out more

Press release

European Heritage Days Stories


February 28, 2023


Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a GOPA PACE-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,