EU and Armenia to harmonise accreditation infrastructure
September 27, 2021

EU and Armenia to harmonise accreditation infrastructure

On 24 September, the EU Delegation to Armenia launched a new twinning project on ‘Setting Conditions for Recognition of the Armenian Accreditation System by the European Co-operation for Accreditation’.

“We believe that strengthening quality infrastructure is a complex and time-consuming exercise, being a crucial element in ensuring the competitiveness of the export sector,” said Frank Hess, Head of Cooperation at the EU Delegation to Armenia. This twinning aims to support the implementation of the EUArmenia CEPA agreement with regards to fostering an internationally recognised accreditation and conformity assessment system in Armenia.

The EU contribution to the project is €700,000.

The European Co-operation for Accreditation (EA), is a not-for-profit association appointed by the European Commission to develop and maintain a multilateral agreement of mutual recognition, based on a harmonised accreditation infrastructure, to facilitate fair trade, ensure product and service quality and reduce technical barriers to trade.

Find out more

Press release

Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a B&S Europe-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,