EU4Culture: call for mobility scheme for Belarusian artists and cultural professionals
May 10, 2022

EU4Culture: call for mobility scheme for Belarusian artists and cultural professionals

The EU-funded EU4Culture project has announced its first call for mobility grants to support Belarusian Artists and Cultural Professionals.

The call is open for internships, study visits, conferences, professional developments, and other activities that foster knowledge exchange and intercultural dialogue.

The call supports four types of mobilities:

  • Short-term mobilities (7-10 calendar days) – up to €1,500
  • Medium-term mobilities (up to 5 weeks) – up to €3,500
  • Long-term mobilities (up to 12 weeks) – up to €5,000
  • Virtual mobilities- up to €1,000

Mobility projects can be implemented between July 2022 and July 2023 in the member states of the European Union, EU partner countries and other European countries.

The call is open to individual artists or cultural professionals from all cultural sectors over the age of 18, who are citizens and have current legal resident status in Belarus.

The deadline for applications is 29 May, 2022 (midnight CET).

Find out more

Press release


May 29, 2022


Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a GOPA PACE-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,