Moldova, Ukraine: apply to the second Interreg call for proposals
November 6, 2023

Moldova, Ukraine: apply to the second Interreg call for proposals

The European Union’s Interreg Danube Region Programme has opened a second call for proposals until 29 March 2024 for transnational cooperation projects addressing shared regional challenges.

The latest call has a budget of €38.7 million available to public authorities, non-profit and  research organisations, educational institutions, and other relevant stakeholders from the Danube region.

The region includes several EU Member States and five accession countries, including Moldova and Ukraine.

Projects must foster regional development and focus on a greener, low carbon and more social Danube Region and better cooperative governance in the Region.

The Interreg programmes are funded by the European Regional Development Fund, and aim to strengthen cooperation between regions and countries within and bordering the EU. The 2021-2027 funding period focuses on addressing current challenges like climate change, digital transformation, and social inclusion.

The deadline for applications is 29 March 2024. 

Find out more

Second Call parge



Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a GOPA PACE-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,