Danube Region Programme launches its first call with budget over €91 milion
September 30, 2022

Danube Region Programme launches its first call with budget over €91 milion

The new Interreg Danube Region 2021-2027 programme has launched its first call for proposals.

With a total maximum budget of more than €91,750,000, the competition will support transnational projects that contribute to a more innovative, sustainable, more social and better managed Danube Region.

Public or private organisations with a legal personality, established in one of the nine EU Member States (Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia) as well as non-EU countries, including Moldova and Ukraine, participating in the Danube Region Programme are eligible to apply.

Projects will be financed from the Programme’s Interreg Fund, up to 80% of their cost. These investments will support research and innovation, transition to greener transport and energy, environmental protection, a safer and more inclusive society, support for smart public services and much more.

The deadline for applications is 21 November 2022.

Find out more

Press release


November 21, 2022



Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a GOPA PACE-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,