Armenian capital to host European Film Festival from 29 May to 7 June
May 21, 2024

Armenian capital to host European Film Festival from 29 May to 7 June

As part of the Europe Day celebrations, the EU Delegation in Armenia is organising a European Film Festival.

The festival will run from 29 May to 7 June, in Yerevan at the Cinema House and at the theatre named after Henrik Malyan.

This year, the festival features 23 films from Belgium, Portugal, Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Poland, France, Czech Republic, Germany, Slovakia, Sweden, Spain, Romania, Bulgaria, Italy, Cyprus, Greece, the Netherlands, Ukraine, Finland, Malta, Denmark, and Armenia.

“Film screenings offer a wonderful opportunity to delve into European culture and explore the valuable ideas that the authors aim to share through their films,” the EU Delegation to Armenia said in a press release.

On 4 June, Mstislav Chernov’s documentary 20 Days in Mariupol will be screened as part of the festival. The film is made of photo and video footage of journalists who were trapped in the besieged city during the first days of the Russian attack on Mariupol. 20 Days in Mariupol won the Oscar for best documentary in 2024.

Find out more

Press release


June 7, 2024



Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a GOPA PACE-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,