EU-Eastern Partnership cooperation through Erasmus+
September 20, 2019

EU-Eastern Partnership cooperation through Erasmus+

An EU factsheet on Erasmus+ cooperation with the Eastern Partnership. Erasmus+ funds academic and youth mobility and cooperation projects that involve partners from ‘Programme Countries’ and ‘Partner Countries’ throughout the world, including the six Eastern Partnership countries, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine.

Erasmus+ supports activities that are closely matched with the EU’s priorities for cooperation within the Eastern Partnership. Three years into the programme, this factsheet shows how popular these initiatives are with countries from the region, with facts and figures about participation in the various programme areas.



Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a GOPA PACE-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,