Energy Community Connected – News across the Energy Community Region (Issue 3)
February 15, 2018

Energy Community Connected – News across the Energy Community Region (Issue 3)

Energy Community Secretariat published the third edition of Energy Community Connected – News across the Energy Community Region. Once again, the newsletter puts energy developments of significance for both Energy Community Contracting Parties and EU Member States in the spotlight. This issue provides the latest insights into energy reforms in Ukraine and Moldova and former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia’s opening towards Bulgaria and Greece. Regional cooperation under the Initiative on Central and South-Eastern European Energy Connectivity (CESEC) is also assessed, including a new proposal for harmonisation of licensing regimes for the supply of wholesale and final customers in electricity and gas.

The Energy Community Region comprises nine Energy Community Contracting Parties and eight neighbouring EU Member States – Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Romania and Slovakia.



Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a GOPA PACE-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,