G20 Summit in Bali: NATO and G7 Leaders condemn massive Russian missile attacks on Ukraine
November 16, 2022

G20 Summit in Bali: NATO and G7 Leaders condemn massive Russian missile attacks on Ukraine

The Leaders of Canada, the European Council, the European Commission, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, Spain, the United Kingdom, and the United States have condemned the latest wave of Russian missile attacks on Ukrainian cities and civilian infrastructure yesterday.

The leaders released their statement after a meeting on the margins of the G20 Summit in Bali.  

“We reaffirm our steadfast support for Ukraine and the Ukrainian people in the face of ongoing Russian aggression, as well as our continued readiness to hold Russia accountable for its brazen attacks on Ukrainian communities, even as the G20 meets to deal with the wider impacts of the war,” says the statement.

The leaders also expressed their condolences to the families of the victims.

On 15 November, Russia fired more than 90 missiles at Ukraine, which according to Ukrainian Energy Minister Herman Galushchenko, was the largest-scale attack on Ukraine’s energy infrastructure since the war. 

Find out more

Press release

Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a B&S Europe-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,