EU-Ukraine Association Council to be held on 11 February
February 10, 2021

EU-Ukraine Association Council to be held on 11 February

The EU-Ukraine Association Council takes place on 11 February. The meeting will be chaired by Josep Borrell, the EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy. The Ukrainian delegation will be led by Denys Shmyhal, the Prime Minister of Ukraine.

The participants will discuss the implementation of the EU-Ukraine Association Agreement, focusing on the following areas of interest: political reforms, rule of law and security, economic cooperation and trade.

The developments related to Ukraine’s sovereignty and territorial integrity will also be discussed during the Association Council. The participants will take stock of the current situation in eastern Ukraine and implementation of the Minsk agreements, with a focus on humanitarian issues. They will discuss the non-recognition of the illegal annexation of the Autonomous Republic of Crimea and the city of Sevastopol by the Russian Federation, as well as regional issues.

Find out more

Press release

EU–Ukraine Association Agreement

EU–Ukraine relations factsheet

Eastern Partnership: EU relations with Ukraine (background information)


Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a GOPA PACE-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,