EU supports internships for young Armenian journalists
January 13, 2023

EU supports internships for young Armenian journalists

The EU-funded ‘European Media Facility Armenia – Building sustainable and professional media in Armenia’ has organised an internship for students on developing journalistic skills. The activity was held at Factor TV. 

European Union Ambassador to Armenia Andrea Wiktorin noted that against the current backdrop of disinformation, professional, independent, and investigative journalism is more important than ever.  

“As future journalists, you could be the most influential but also the most vulnerable because individuals and lobby groups can target you. A dynamic, pluralistic society needs free, independent, reliable and responsible media,” said Andrea Wiktorin. “Thank you to all these media partners who have offered you the chance to discover this demanding journalism constantly fighting against misinformation and fake news.”

The project is implemented by the Deutsche Welle Academy (DW) in partnership with BBC Media Action, Open Society Institute Assistance Foundation, FACTOR Information Centre and HETQ Investigative Journalists.

Find out more

Press release


Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a GOPA PACE-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,