EBRD and donors provide emergency assistance to Ukrposhta and Nova Poshta
April 28, 2022

EBRD and donors provide emergency assistance to Ukrposhta and Nova Poshta

The EBRD and its donors are providing emergency technical assistance to Ukrposhta and Nova Poshta, the two largest delivery companies in Ukraine.

With funds worth €1 million, the EBRD will help the companies adjust their international logistics systems to the crisis.

Since the start of the war, both clients have had to rearrange their logistics networks and are now using their warehouses in Poland as international delivery hubs. The donor funds will enable cargo to be delivered to these hubs in order to help private businesses in Ukraine stay operational and withstand the crisis.

The funds will also ensure the continued supply of critical humanitarian aid such as food, water and medical supplies, to the population in Ukraine.

The technical assistance will help thousands of private entrepreneurs, small and medium-sized enterprises and individuals in Ukraine who sell their products on global e-commerce platforms and rely on Nova Poshta and Ukrposhta to reach their customers across the world.

Find out more

Press release


Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a GOPA PACE-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data. © European Union,