Banks from Armenia, Georgia, Moldova, and Ukraine win EBRD’s Trade Facilitation Programme awards

Banks from Armenia, Georgia, Moldova, and Ukraine win EBRD’s Trade Facilitation Programme awards

May 11, 2022

The EBRD’s Trade Facilitation Programme (TFP), the key supporter of international trade in the EBRD regions, has announced the winners of its annual TFP awards at the Bank’s 2022 Annual Meeting in Morocco.

The list of the most active issuing banks includes Armswissbank CJSC from Armenia, TBC Bank from Georgia, OTP Bank SA from Moldova, and JSB Ukrgasbank from Ukraine.

Another bank from Armenia, Ameriabank, together with Banca Popolare di Sondrio, have received special prize ‘Deal of the Year – Green Trade’  for saving water resources in Armenia through the import of a modern bottling line, with a water-savings impact equivalent to the annual fresh water consumption of 440 Armenian households.

The TFP makes it easier for local companies to import equipment, raw materials and other goods necessary for their business by supporting local banks in their provision of trade finance.

With a record annual volume of more than €3.2 billion in 2021, the TFP supported international trade via almost 2,000 transactions.

Find out more

Press release

Interested in the latest news and opportunities?

This website is managed by the EU-funded Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU NEIGHBOURS east’), which complements and supports the communication of the Delegations of the European Union in the Eastern partner countries, and works under the guidance of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations, and the European External Action Service. EU NEIGHBOURS east is implemented by a B&S Europe-led consortium. It is part of the larger Neighbourhood Communication Programme (2020-2024) for the EU's Eastern and Southern Neighbourhood, which also includes 'EU NEIGHBOURS south’ project that runs the EU Neighbours portal.

The information on this site is subject to a Disclaimer and Protection of personal data.
© European Union,